The trip was successful!

Because it was quite short time ago when I was in Prague last time, I skipped most of the tourist attractions this time and mostly just walked around looking for anything that may be interesting.

The first day was mostly spent for the travel. We took a train so it took about 7 hours to get from Nitra to Prague. Getting out of Slovakia actually took way less time but Prague happens to be on another side of the country so the train actually crossed all Czech Rebuplic (and continued to Germany after Prague).

Second day was for the tourist things. We went to the free city tour. It was about three hours long walking tour around of the old parts of Prague. It was really great actually. The quide told lot of stories about the city and was clearly enjoying his job. The only fault was probably the fact that English was his native language so he spoke quite fast sometimes.

Sadly, the National Museum was still closed but I visited the Lobkowicz palace instead. They have quite lot of art there and probably the best audio quide I have ever heard. I actually wanted to stay longer and listen all of it but the museum was about to close to I had to hurry up. I don't like art so much that I would like to spend a night with it...

One of the most funniest thing was the currency. Not that there is something funny with Czech crowns but it was funny to notice how well I had adjust with Slovakian prices. Slovakia is quite cheap country and prices are usually half or even one third of the prices in Finland. Czech rebuplic is somewhere between so when I visited Prague last time, everything seemed to be so cheap! But now, after Slovakia, everything seemed to be so expensive! I'll have a problem when I go back to Finland. 

The travel back to Slovakia went smoothly. I think, the train made a quick turn in Austria once because my phone happily informed me about the prices in Austria. Because this happened just before Bratislava, I of course thought for a moment that the train actually went to wrong direction. But no, we ended up back to Nitra.